High School Health
Welcome to the High School Health Site
Period 5:  (12:29 - 1:20)  Diet and Exercise

Period 6:  (1:23 - 2:15)   7th Grade Health

Period 7:  (2:19 - 3:10)  Sr. High Health
Contact Information:

Ms. Lori Olson
Health, Physical Education, Developmental/Adaptive Physical Education Instructor

5720 Marble Ave.
P.O. Box 537
Mt. Iron, MN   55768

(218) 735-8271 Ext. 1034
lolson@mib.k12.mn.us
lolson@isd712.org
Tooth Animation
Links

Nutrition/Fitness Links:
Action For Healthy Kids - http://www.actionforhealthykids.org/
National Agricultural Library - http://www.nal.usda.gov/
Food Lab - http://nat.uiuc.edu/
Midwest Dairy Association - http://www.midwestdairy.com/
Nutrition Explorations - http://www.nutritionexplorations.com/
Dole SuperKids Games - http://www.dolesuperkids.com/html/kids/Games &20More.html
FitFaq.com - http://www.fitfaq.com/index.html
Food Network - http://www.foodnetwork.com/
MyPyramid.gov - http://www.mypyramid.gov/
MyPlate - http://www.choosemyplate.gov/
Food Labels - http://www.nutri-facts.com
Eating Attitudes - http://www.healthyplace.com/communities/Eating_Disorders/concernedcounseling/eat?Eattest.htm
President's Challenge - http://presidentschallenge.org/
Make Your Calories Count - http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~ear/hwm/labelman.html
My Pyramid Game - http://www.dairycouncilofca.org/activities/pyra_main.htm
My Pyramid Blast Off - http://www.mypyramid.gov/kids/kids_game.html
If site above does not work use:  http://www.fns.usda.gov/tn/Resources/game/Blastoff_Game.html
Calcium Quiz - http://www.dairycouncilofca-org/Tools/CalciumQuiz/
Teen BEAT - Basic Exercise & Activity Tracker - http://www.dairycouncilofca/Tools/TeenBeat/default.aspx
Labelman - http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/videos/CFSAN/HWM/hwmintro.cfm
Fitness/Workouts/Weights - http://www.truwebs.com/csu/ete567/webquest/default.htm

Drug Prevention Page -  http://www.bestdrugrehabilitation.com/additional-resources/lessons-activities-teaching-kids-about-drug-abuse/
Addiction Center - https://www.addictioncenter.com/stimulants/
Drug Rehab - https://www.drugrehab.com/
Fight Teen Substance Addiction - https://www.teenrehabcenter.org/

First Aid Links:
KidsHealth First Aid & Safety - http://kidshealth.org/parent/firstaid_safe/index.html
Medline Plus - http://medlineplus.gov/
MedPlus - http:www.medplus.com/
First Aid Skills Program - http://www.bbc.co.uk/health/first_aid/skills_programme/index.shtml
Interactive Learning - http://www.patienthealthinternational.com/article/502130.aspx
Michael's Inside Scoop - http://www.bam.gov
Medicine Net.com - http://www.medicinenet.com/symtoms_and_signs/article.htm
My Electronic MD - http://www.myelectronicmd.com/
Kids Health - http://kidshealth.org/kid/health_problems/
Family Doctor - http://familydoctor.org/
Mayo Clinic - http://mayoclinic.com/
U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services - http://healthfinder.gov/
University of California Medical Center - http://health.ucsd.edu/healthinfo/
First Aid Quiz - http://pediatrics.about.com/ca/quizzes/l/bl_firstaid/qz.htm
Sample First Aid Quiz - http://www.questionwriter.com/samples/firstaid/
Safety - http://www.curiocabinetspot.com/cabinet-safety-for-children
Family Health - http://www.insurancequotes.org/health-insurance/health-resources/going-beyond-insurance-coverage-actionable-ways-to-protect-your-familys-health/
What to do during a dental emergency - http://rdvsportsplex.dental-orlando.com/what-to-do-during-a-dental-emergency/

Body and Mind Links:
Center for Disease Control and Prevention (Body and Mind) - http://www.bam.gov/
Goal Setting - http://kidshealth.org/teen/your_mind/problems/make_change.html
Mental Health General Information - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/
Diagnose Depression - http://nmha.org/
Worries About Anxiety - http://www.adaa.org/

Personality Links:
Follow Your True Colors - http://www.truecolorscareer.com/quiz.asp
Personality & Learning Styles & Modalities - http://www.uwsp.edu/education/lwilson/links/learningstyles.html

Sleep Links:
National Sleep Foundation - http://www.sleepfoundation.org/site/c.huIXKjM0IxF/b.2418861/k.B1A8/Tools_and_Quizzes.htm

AIDS/HIV Links:
Aids Quilt - http://www.aidsquilt.org/view.htm

Drug Prevention Links:
Kent Drug and Alcohol Action Team - http://www.drugsuk.org/pages/en/games/
Alcohol Advertising Quiz - http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/games/alcohol_quiz/
Allies and Aliens - http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/games/allies_aliens/
Drinking Problem? - http://alcoholscreening.org/
Help A Loved One - http://drugfree.org/
Recallguide.org- https://www.recallguide.org/
Effects of Illegal Drugs on the Heart - https://www.acls.net/effects-of-drugs.htm
Side effects, complications, and interactions of commonly prescribed drugs - http://www.rxdangers.com/
DrugRehab.com -
https://www.drugrehab.com/teens/
https://www.drugrehab.com/teens/prevention/
https://www.drugrehab.com/teens/treatment/